Interactive Bar

Google Services



Home Page


Blaenymaes Vision & Curriculum

Uploaded by Blaenymaes Primary on 2023-10-19.

Underpinning the new curriculum are four purposes which will be at the heart of all teaching and learning.




Key elements of the new Curriculum

The new curriculum will include:

  • 6 Areas of Learning and Experience from 3 to 16
  • 3 cross curriculum responsibilities: literacy, numeracy and digital competence
  • progression reference points at ages 5, 8, 11, 14 and 16
  • achievement outcomes which describe expected achievements at each progression reference point.

The curriculum will be organised into 6 Areas of Learning and Experience:

  • Expressive arts
  • Health and well-being
  • Humanities (including RE)
  • Languages, literacy and communication 
  • Mathematics and numeracy
  • Science and technology (including computer science).



Curriculum for Wales 2022 

Helpful links: